Only five European countries now on Latvia’s travel ‘green list’

The updated list of epidemiological requirements for arrivals into Latvia from other countries was published on September 17 and includes 37 countries (38 if you include Latvia itself) on the list of those deemed to have a “high public health threat”, including Baltic neighbors Estonia and Lithuania.

The classification system rates travel to each country as low (green), high (yellow), or very high risk (red). No countries have yet been ranked as very high risk.

Only five EU/EEA countries are currently rated green: Andorra, Czechia, Poland, Hungary and the Vatican.

“Yellow list” countries are those in which the 14-day cumulative number of COVID-19 cases per 100,000 inhabitants exceeds 75.

The epidemiological requirements based upon the lists come into force at midnight, i.e. 00:00 on Saturday, September 18.

The latest list of countries, their current travel status, and the necessary epidemiological measures that apply is available    HERE        in Latvian, English and Russian and is also attached to this story in English, in PDF form for your convenience.

More details on travel requirements, including the mandatory travel form to fill in prior to arrival in Latvia, are available at  .


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *