Arrivals from Hungary and Bulgaria join Latvia’s travel ‘white list’

From next week, arrivals from 10 European countries will not have to observe self-isolation upon arrival in Latvia, including Hungary and Bulgaria, according to the Center for Disease Prevention and Control  (SPKC)

For arrivals from a country where the Covid-19 morbidity rate (14-day cumulative rate per 100 thousand inhabitants) is higher than 50, 10-day self-isolation must be observed.

There are fewer than 50 cases per 100,000 population currently in Bulgaria, Hungary, Finland, Poland, Monaco, Romania, Iceland, Malta, San Marino and the Vatican.

At the same time, persons vaccinated against Covid-19 who have entered Latvia from any European Union (EU), European Economic Area (EEA) country, Switzerland or Great Britain    may disregard self-isolation   upon presentation of a certificate that 15 days have passed since the completion of a full vaccination course.

The latest lists and self-isolation requirements take effect on Saturday, June 12th.

The incidence rate of Covid-19 in Latvia is currently the fourth highest in Europe. Andorra, Denmark and the Netherlands have the highest incidence rates. 175.9).

The latest list of countries and their current travel status is available  HERE   and is also attached to this story.

You can find the official electronic declaration that travellers need to fill in  HERE  .


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *