40 countries on Latvia’s updated Covid-19 travel ‘yellow list’

The updated list of epidemiological requirements for arrivals into Latvia from other countries was published on September 3 and includes 40 countries (41 if you include Latvia itself) on the list of those deemed to have a “high public health threat”, including Baltic neighbors Estonia and Lithuania.

The classification system rates travel to each country as low (green), high (yellow), or very high risk (red). No countries are currently ranked as very high risk.

Only six EU/EEA countries are currently rated green: Romania, Slovakia, the Czech Republic (incorrectly listed as Slovakia for a second time in the English language list), Poland, Hungary and the Vatican.

“Yellow list” countries are those in which the 14-day cumulative number of COVID-19 cases per 100,000 inhabitants exceeds 75. Arrivals from those countries require 10 days’ self-isolation upon arrival in Latvia.

The epidemiological requirements based upon the lists come into force at midnight, i.e. 00:00 on Saturday, September 4.

The latest list of countries, their current travel status, and the necessary epidemiological measures that apply is available    HERE        and is also attached to this story in PDF form.

More details on travel requirements, including the mandatory travel form to fill in prior to arrival in Latvia, are available at    https://covidpass.lv/en/  .


Be First to Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *